One more reason to praise Dreamhost

Few months ago, I’ve decided to try out a Xen virtual server service in a German provider, xencon. Then I decided I had a better solution (also Xen-based), and I don’t need xencon any more. However, it turns out that it’s not so easy to cancel the service. I had similar problems with two telecom providers in Poland. I said I want to cancel the service and they kept on billing me.

Dreamhost however, is awesome: if you want to, or need to, you can actually close your Dreamhost account on-line! They kindly ask you “Please, stay!”, but you have a button to press, stating that you really want to close your account.

This is by itself an excellent reason to open an account there.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 707 other followers

