0.5 day to go

Half a day, that is. Saturday is a good day for thesis submission, as I will not spend as much time in traffic jams as usual.

The thesis has 92 pages. Initially, I thought it’s going to have approximately 50. Charts and tables take up a lot of space. Some of them occupy a whole page.

PDF is ready, URLs are black, I also solved a problem of two version of the thesis. It is required that two copies of a submitted thesis differ slightly. The third page of one of them needs to contain certain frames for grades and signatures. I have solved this problem by replicating appropriate pages and pulling the page counter two ticks backwards. Once the two copies are printed, I’m going to throw out the appropriate pages from each copy. It allows me to avoid preparing two versions of the PDF file.

Author: automatthias

You won't believe what a skeptic I am.