Last but one step of the analysis

So far, everything I was doing was a preparation. Now, there are 10102 days to go and I’m starting the actual data analysis, i.e. the final multiple logistic regression. Two mighty servers are currently processing my data. They have already calculated the simple additive models without interactions. I hope they will finish the models with interactions by tomorrow.

After many conversations with my expert consultant,  I have achieved results that do make sense to him. No revelations, but I don’t expect them anymore. It’s good enough when the regression results match his expectations.  The calculatated coefficients are informative, as they represent the size of the effect.

Once I have the regressions ready, I’ll be ready to perform the hospital comparisons, the very final phase of the analysis.

Author: automatthias

You won't believe what a skeptic I am.