I reached my consultant

I finally contacted my consultant, with whom I discussed my thesis. It's a thoracic surgeon who is young enough to care to talk with me, a computer science student.

He is sceptical. It seems like I'll have to find a good way to make him like my idea. Doctors are difficult to talk with, especially about abstractions. In engineering, once you develop a model, you can discuss the model alone. But not in medicine. A doctor will never let a mathematical model be just a mathematical model.

Author: automatthias

You won't believe what a skeptic I am.

3 thoughts on “I reached my consultant”

  1. OK. So it USES the HTML, I have written.

    You can just have a look into the source or I will try to write it in a different way:

    a computer
    a mathematician

Comments are closed.