My thesis’ presentation

I'm going to present idea of my thesis this Saturday, during class. Each presentation should be about 10 minutes long. I rehearsed and I find it difficult to make it short. I started with 16 minutes and after throwing slides out managed to get down to 11 minutes. There are two problems.

  1. It's still too long. I really want to explain key ideas in my thesis. Maybe I shouldn't?
  2. The first half is about the EACTS Database itself and existing reports, like Aristotle Score. It's still to long. It should be more about my stuff.
  3. I need to draw more pictures to illustrate my idea. It'll save me words.

I'll try to rehearse more and shorten the introduction. There are still some things that I can throw out.

Author: automatthias

You won't believe what a skeptic I am.